Chalet 2003 sur le lac Patterson, MI 7 personnes
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
Great weekend getaway
We had a great 15 year reunion with 6 college girlfriends. It was a perfect getaway cabin. Stocked with everything you needed. Beautiful lake setting and convenient location to A2. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen updated and spacious, same with the bathroom, and everything was very clean. There were kayaks, paddle boards and a peddle boat to enjoy plus a great fire pit for s’mores. We would definitely recommend!
My only suggestion would be to bring a fire stick or similar to access Netflix, etc. The cottage does have cable but it’s not set up for streaming (at least we didn’t figure it out).
Very clean and maintained property. Excellent weekend lake housee
Comfortable, clean and well appointed lake house.
Great time in beautiful area!
The cottage is beautiful - everything is sparkling clean, new, and we love the cottage decor. It's right on the chain of 5 lakes - we rented a boat and went to each of the lakes through channels,. We are from Los Angeles so this is all new to us and we loved every minute!
Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you had an enjoyable time and glad it worked out so well for your plans in the area. We hope to see you back next year. Kindly, Melissa
Lovely cottage with beautiful views
Week long stay with family was enjoyed by all. The cottage was roomy and comfortable and Melissa was very helpful with anything we needed.
Gail...So happy to hear the great review! And am so happy you all enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you.
Great little cottage on a beautiful lake
2 families (4 adults and 3 kids) had a great week at the cottage over July 4th. The kayaks and paddle boards were a big hit with the kids and we rented a boat from N and K marine which meant we could explore the surrounding lakes (as a warning to others, pontoon boats don’t fit into Blind Lake - we learnt that the hard way!). The house is well stocked with all essentials for your vacation.
Thank you for the positive review. Yikes about the pontoon boat getting through the culvert! I am sure that added to your exciting week. 😲�😉�. I have to tell you I was touched about your boys loving the stuffed animals (SpongeBob) and finding them placed on the beds upon your departure. Thanks again.
Horrible renters! I was invited to be at home, but was spitefully reprimanded for not sweeping
Because I had miss placed my keys, I was not able to vacate the premises on time:/ Rather than have sympathy for my situation, I was told that “my car my have to just get towed away!” Very rude renters. I asked if any help was needed sweeping or anything while I was still there looking for my keys, to which I was told “to just get out and go!”
I was yelled at and spoken to so incredibly hostile that I do not recommend anyone renting from here EVER!
When making the reservation for this home in May, The Renter informed me that I could only stay 2 nights because of a scheduling conflict. However, I was willing to pay for all three evening with extra allotted time for my depart, to which we agreed and a small discount was take off of the nightly fee(not much). Later on, a week prior to my arrival, I inquired on the third day availability. Turns out the cottage was available for the third night, so I gladly repaid my discount to stay. All of the information for the turtle bay cottage stated there was an 11:00am depart; however, I was asked to leave at 10am(still not sure why).
This rental experience was one of the worst rental experiences I have ever encountered! The amount of rude, nasty, verbal unkindness from The Renter and her mother was intolerable!
It also, should be noted that when making this reservation, I expressed to The Renter that I was very much looking forward to spending quality time with my kids, as the very tremulous divorce that I was going through was having a profound affect on our lives and we were looking forward to a break.
A complete disregard for simple kindness was all my kids and I took away from our trip because unfortunately, my kids were also spoken to with the same rude discontent!
DO NOT RENT HERE!
I’m sorry you feel this way. Next time be honest with your information and intent. You blatantly lie in your reservation saying there will be only 3 guests when actually you had at least 25 people at my home witnessed by numerous neighbors. Check out was 10am as agreed. You were still doing your laundry and looking for your car keys at noon. Not surprising considering the damages and disarray of our beautiful vacation home discovered upon our arrival. I will expose your slanderous review simply with referencing “every” previous stay/review as a FIVE star review from ALL of our previous guests, and a preferred property of VRBO.