Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
Perfect Place for our Needs
I stayed for over a month at this property after selling our house while transitioning for a move. This property was perfect for me and my two daughters for a longer term stay. Plenty of space, washer/dryer, good kitchen, two large TVs, pool table. This suited our needs perfectly. This would easily accommodate 6 in the three bedrooms. Everything worked as it should. The manager was EXCEPTIONALLY responsive to calls or texts with questions and was very accommodating for our needs. I was VERY impressed with the management of the property. Was a great location to easily access local amenities.
BED BUGS!!! BED BUGS!!! BED BUGS!!!
BED BUGS!!! We rented both the lower and upper levels of this hose for a family Thanksgiving time. We found BED BUGS in one of the bedrooms and immediately contacted the owner. Unfortunately, he totally dismissed us, claiming it was impossible without even coming by the rental to check it out, even though we sent him pictures and a video of the bugs. Bed bugs are a serious issue, and it’s very easy to take them home with you, causing an infestation in your own home. This caused a lot of time, effort, and money to be spent on ways to prevent bringing them home with us. It was very disruptive to our vacation, causing one couple to have to find lodging elsewhere, even while they were still paying for their portion of the rental. At the very least, we asked for a refund of the cost of that one bedroom, so that couple did not have to pay for both their portion of the rental and their other accommodations. Yet despite how expensive this rental was, the owner was totally unwilling to work with us and very dismissive of all of our concerns! Do not rent this property unless you want BED BUGS!!! And absolutely don’t expect the owner to give you the time of day!
This was doubly frustrating because VRBO was unwilling to provide us with any recourse other than to say, ‘work with the owner,’ who totally dismisses our claim!!!
Great for big family events
We rented upstairs and downstairs and this place was great for a big family event. It comfortably slept 14 of us. The downstairs was a bit scarce on kitchen supplies, but upstairs had plenty to borrow if you were renting both areas. There was also lots of shampoo, soap, conditioner and coffee, which I rarely find in a vacation rental! I would definitely stay here again!
Wonderful Lake Front property in a quiet and peaceful location.
Rented the whole house (upper and lower levels) with a couple of friends and relatives while in town for a convention. I can't say enough about how stunning this place is inside and out! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Coincidentally,we were in town during the eclipse and were fortunate enough to be able to experience the entire eclipse while sitting on the balcony outside. What a wonderful experience! Nothing was more peaceful and relaxing than sitting on the balcony outside drinking a cup of coffee while looking out onto the lake.
Great Location But the Property Could Have Been Cleaner Upon Arrival and Better Maintained
My party rented the property from August 1-6, 2017 to enjoy an annual tradition. We vacation together each year and ride our motorcycles from Dallas, Texas to a different city. This year we chose Kansas City.
When we arrived, we decided to drop off our things, and go to the store for groceries. Walmart was in close proximity just as the owners described. As we were attempting to load the groceries into the refrigerator and freezer, we noticed it was not clean. Upon closer inspection, the kitchen overall needed to be cleaned. We spent most of the evening cleaning the kitchen. To make matters worst, the owners left a list of "demands" relative to the maintenance of the property by guests.
The faucet at the kitchen sink was in need of repair. The sinks and tubs in the bathrooms drained slowly. The toilet in the master was lose and wobbled
The patio area was covered with spider webs and the lawn furniture was covered with dust and dirt. Because the location was so nice considering the lake, we made the best of the arrival experience. However this was concerning since the owners mentioned the house was being cleaned when I inquired about an early check-in.
The upper unit was rented by another group. We met and mingled with them during our stay. On my party's last night, a few of them came down to talk. One of them mentioned they checked in a few days before us and they came down and used the lower level and played pool. That came as a shock. Why would you allow someone to use our space before we arrived? That's like someone checking out of your hotel room and greeting you at the door as you are checking into it.
To date only one of the two deposits has been refunded. Upon booking (and following my stay), I asked if both were refundable, and I was assured they were.
Thanks for the feedback and please allow me to explain:
1) Early checking is the host's favor per guest's request and it should not be treated as a guest's right. In order to accommodate the request, host only requests guests to be comfortable while the cleaner finishing his work, and you were not happy?
2) It is a bnb and not hotel room. All guests have been happy to do minor chor to help us keeping the house in order and heathy to the coming guests. Moreover, cleanest is very subjective depended to people. It is a rare comment we have received, but we take it seriously to let our cleaner know to improve.
3) Thanks for letting me know about faucet and drains. Our handyman will take care of it.
4) Our pest spay was professionally done by Aptive Environmental. Due to unusually heavy rain and high humidity, spiders might have nested inside the patio more than usual. It was unfortunate due to weather.
5) In my record, you have checked in on August 01, 2017. Yes, there were guests checked in on July 31, 2017 ahead of your check-in. If they would come down to the Lower Level, then my cleaner might have forgot to lock the door, which separates the level. However, you book for August 01, 2017, if they would come down to your rooms in August 01, 2017, then you have a reason to complain. We do not grant the space for guests before the day they check-in and stay. I do not think your comment is fair.
6) I do not keep the deposit. VRBO does the refund.
In conclusion, I believe you are not too fair, in addition to over-critical to give the comments and the rating. Nevertheless, I am taking your comments seriously to improve. Thank you.
Cette propriété est située à 5 minutes de Super Walmart, du Kansas Speedway, du Kansas Sportway, du casino Hollywood, de Dave & Busters, du parc aquatique extérieur Schilitterbahn, du parc aquatique intérieur Great Wolf Lodge, du Phoenix Theaters Legends Stadium 14, Homard rouge, Steak House Outback, Longhorn Steak House, Applebees, Starbucks, Johnny Carinos, Stix Sushi Grill, barbecue d'Arthur Bryant, célèbre barbecue Daves, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns.
Il est également à distance de marche du parcours de golf Dub's Dread. En outre, il y a un accès facile au centre-ville de KC via I-70 East.