studio avec 1 lit double 1 canapé-lit près de la mer
Particulier / consommateur
- anglais, italien
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
Totally disgusted with Messina and more so the property. Firstly, we grabbed a taxi to take us to our apartment. He took us through the back roads to our rental, which cost us $45.00 Euros, instead of taking us straight down Via Consolare Pompea! The train station to this apt is approx 8 km. By the way, our taxi to take us to train station was $29.00 Euros. Secondly, when we arrived, rental owners were no where to be found! We had to hunt them down! We spoke with neighbors to find them. When we met them in their store, they said they saw us talking with the neighbors but did not proceed to come down to meet us! When we booked the apt, we said there were 3 adults. The place is musty & moldy, barely big enough for 2 people let alone 3. No where to lay suitcases. Sheets smelt musty & moldy. My sister reacted to this causing breathing issues as well as burning watery eyes. It was so bad she had to wear a mask. My husband had breathing issues. I don't have any issues but the following day my chest was sore. There are no windows in this place in case of emergency except the front door. If there is a fire at the door or kitchen the occupants will die. There is no escape. The 2 bedrooms have dangerous steep stairs. The 2 rooms (bedrooms) are on top of one another with no privacy at all. They only provided 1 set of keys so no one could go back to apt alone. The location of the apartment is no where near any restaurant, no taxis, nothing was open so we went with out any dinner. We couldn't get info on how to get bus tickets. We left the next morning to Catania. Best decision we ever made. This apartment should not be listed on VRBO. I won't deal with you again as I can't trust what I'm getting. Furthermore, when applying I said there were 3 adults; the place is listed for 2. We should have been declined from the beginning based on numbers. Owners never checked on us to see if everything ok as our other owners in various apartments have. I want to be re-imbursed $265.00 Euros for the horrible apartment plus the $45.00 Euros for the taxi; which we got at the train station. I am so disgusted by this experience and will advise our many friends, family & business peers of this if we are not satisfied with the outcome. This property SHOULD NOT BE LISTED on VRBO. Waiting to hear from you.
first of all thank you for your review. on the website there are listed all the distances and all the information related to the apartment. the apartment has been renovated with recennte, and on the homeaway there are all the photos and the sizes of the rooms. you were untraceable all day, we couldn't know where you were. when you booked, you also missed the dates and I immediately refunded the extra day, I think I was too kind to you
Cozy apartment with a stunning view.
Nice place! Quiet at night, comfortable bed, and a very creative use of space. A mezzanine has been crafted over the bedroom to create more space....
It is small, but charming. Everything you need. A very good beachside restaurant just a few steps away called Bianco, and the apartment is also on an easy bus route into the centro storico, Messina. Host Damiano is helpful, responsive, and was quick to point out where local food could be bought.....i recommend this place...
Thanks to you for being my guests, I hope everything went well, and to have satisfied your requests. Good trip