Accueil historique rempli de charme début du 20e siècle et du 21e siècle Services.
Particulier / consommateur
Glenn and Laura Callen
Salle(s) de bain
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Équipements de loisirs
Adaptée aux enfants
Animaux non bienvenus
Occupants maximums: 16
Âge minimum du vacancier principal: 30 - 3030
Remboursement à hauteur de 100 % si l’annulation est effectuée au moins 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Remboursement à hauteur de 50 % si l’annulation est effectuée au moins 14 jours avant l’arrivée.
Dommages et frais accessoires
Vous pourrez être tenu responsable en cas de dommages causés à la location de vacances durant votre séjour.
This is our 2nd year renting with 2 other families and the house fits everyone. The homeowner supplied basic items like, garbage bags, paper towels, TP and dishwasher soap, which was a big help. Only complaint is the living was not equipped with ample seating. The living/den room needs 2 full size couches to properly fit one or more familes.
Rented this house with friends to stay at for a wedding nearby. The perfect house! Cozy, clean and so close to everything.
Beautiful local, but needs to repair door knobs + better communication!
The Musser house is centrally located and set on beautiful grounds along a historical block and community, however we have a few follow up notes;
The property owners need to improve their check in process and directions, a manual should be published online with the check in email to make it seamless, I called and left a voicemail because we couldn't find the key and never received a call back. The home also needs to repair the original door knobs, many were broken and we continuously got stuck in bedrooms and bathrooms all weekend and it could actually be dangerous in the event of an emergency. The property was also not stocked adequately with toiletries as stated, and could use a general refresh of towels. For this cost to rent this beautiful home, these items should be standard.
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry there was a miscommunication with checkin. The back porch had just been repainted after a renovation and our usual spot to put the key is there (as indicated in the note we sent you). This shouldn’t be an issue again. We’ve had hundreds of guests stay at the house and no one has ever mentioned the door knobs. Although the house is well over 100 years old, one of the things that create such charm, we have replaced any that didn’t work. We will definitely heed your advice though and make sure they all work properly. Our cleaning lady was on vacation in Alaska with her husband, so we had someone else cleaning the house - we apologize that shampoos and soaps didn’t make it out. When Glenn called you however, you indicated you were all set. Wish you had asked him to go buy some if you really needed them - we surely would have. We will take a look at the towels. We bought all new ones just a year ago, but perhaps it is time for a general refresh. Thanks again for all your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to explain and improve.
House was very nice and everything that was advertised.
Had an issue with the toilet on the 3rd floor not working but other than that, everything was great.
Family house in Dorset
Beautiful big house. Kitchen could use some more tools/cups but overall the place is great!
Thanks Beth. So happy you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to update the kitchen tools and appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again.