Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
Disappointed is a good way to put it
We had a relaxing weekend, but not because of the cabin itself.
We arrived and were met with ants on the kitchen counters, a dead mouse on the bedroom floor and numerous dry, dirty towels hanging up in the kitchen and bathroom areas. The bed in the bedroom nearest to the kitchen was sandy and had toothpicks on it, and the fire pit had empty beer cans in it. The floors seemingly hadn’t been vacuumed by the previous guests (even though the checkout instructions clearly state to do that) and a lot of the surfaces were neglected/dirty.
I was told before the trip (and after I paid) that the cabin no longer had access to the canoe that is referenced in the listing. Quite a bummer considering that was one of the main reasons I picked this place. I was also told the cabin still had access to a paddle boat, but that was submerged in the lake after one night of rain.
We went during a pretty cold/rainy weekend (which I do not recommend) and despite the conditions of the place, had a lot of fun. The TV area is great for reading, playing games and watching DVDs. The bed in the room near the wood burning stove was also extremely comfortable.
We met Dave, the next door neighbor, and he was a blast to talk to. Very interesting guy with some cool stories to share. We also got to fish from the dock (the best part of this place) the last day we were there.
Go here when the weather is nice. Skip it when it’s not. The best part about this place is the outdoor space.
I took photos of everything we encountered during our first night. I also snapped some pics, on the day we left, of the improved nature in which we left it. It’s a shame such an enjoyable trip started off on such a bad note.
We’re sorry you weren’t satisfied at the condition in which you found the cabin. If you had contacted one of the 5 phone numbers listed on the fridge, we could have taken care of any concerns. Also, I told you about the canoe being gone as soon as I found out. I would have happily cancelled your reservation and refunded all money if you preferred to find a place that does have one. Also, we are working on getting a new one so we hope one is available for use in the future.
Great views and neighbors!
We had a great time renting the cabin. The neighbors on both sides stopped by for good conversation and a lot of laughs. Thanks!
Great stay. We had fun canoeing, having fire, going mushroom picking and loved the beach which was so close to the cabin.🙂👍
The perfect place for an up north get-away!
Very spacious and just want we were hoping for. Canoe and paddle boat was an awesome perk. So much was stocked which was super convienent. We had a lot of fun at the beach just down the road! Amanda is very quick with answering any questions. :)