1 chambre, 1 salle de bain
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Hamilton Shores Realty
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 7 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Suited our needs
Hubby & I just needed a clean place to stay with a boat slip. This fit the bill. It’s not sparkling new, not anything fancy. But it was clean. There are a couple of maintenance issues to be taken care of...floor tiles need replacing (they are loose and shift when walking on them) and kitchen faucet is loose. However, you can’t beat the view, the location is convenient, and we were comfortable.
Great Location and Views
The location is convenient to everything! The views of the lake and pool are amazing. The balconys are very close together and if others are on their balconies you are pretty much hanging out together. The one below and next to us were both smokers and we are not so we couldn't enjoy it as much as we would have like. The wasps were so bad we had to use the spray and run from them on the balcony and in the unit. This unit was nice but very old school. If you like antiques and lots of big bulky furniture its for you. If you like modern updated trendy, it's not. The pool is very nice. The views of the lake are amazing. It was a pleasant place to stay for the weekend.
Laura, thanks for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. I do know that the maintenance got a special bug spray for the balconies to take care of that.
This is my 2nd time staying in this unit, and my 4th time using Lake Hamilton Properties. I stayed for 4 days, I had a great stay & everything you could want is this condo. But nothing is better than coffee on the patio, the view of the lake is wonderful
We appreciate your repeat business! It's always wonderful to see guests come back time and time again! You are always welcome!
We stayed for a three day weekend and really enjoyed the condo. It was comfortable and the view was beautiful.
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to have you back in the future.
Dated and smelled funky
We had an unfortunate beginning to our stay when it became clear that we were sent the wrong confirmation info including the wrong instructions for key pickup and the wrong address. Once we finally received the correct info and made it to the property we were greeted with a condo that was full of very outdated furniture and decorations. There was also a very strong smell of stale smoke and antique furniture. It was clearly on ongoing issue made apparent by the many used candles sitting all over the place. Pictures of the view and updated kitchen were misleading of the property as a whole. Bathroom was tiny and the shower handle came out from wall every time it was turned on. Carpets were also very dirty and stained, I didn’t want to walk on the floor in my bare feet. Also - no deadbolt on the door and no peephole. I’ve always had a good experience using vrbo until this time. We will choose where we stay more carefully next time.
Christin, thank you for your feedback. Our biggest apologies for sending you the wrong confirmation. We do make mistakes but that has never happened, and I hope it will never happen again. Also, we are so very sorry that you had this experience with the unit. In the envelope with your keys and in the confirmation there is always a number to call, so I wish we were made aware of this at the beginning when you had checked in. We would have loved to put you in one of the several other units we have. We strive to be flexible and accommodating to our travelers, so if you were unhappy with the unit, we could of easily placed you in one that better suited you. Blessings to you in your future travels.
Advertised as sleeps 4
Although there were only two of us we did not expect to have to sleep in the same bed. The listing (which has now been changed to sleeps two), stated it slept 4. Ok, I have traveled extensively and if you see it advertised as a one bedroom but it sleeps more than two, one would assume there is a sofa sleeper, cot, something.
Upon arriving I sent an email to the manager at Lake Hamilton Realty. I got a very kurt reply stating it clearly states it is a one bedroom- ok- I get that——-I did not expect to have to sleep with my travel partner. When I asked where would four people actually sleep I got a really snotty reply stating I should have read there is one bedroom. Again, I explained I understand that but back to my original question; where would four people sleep? He then replied that he would be changing the ad. I told him that didn’t help the fact that I traveled over 2500 miles and didn’t get to enjoy my trip as I was unexpectedly sleeping with someone I had no intention of having to sleep with.
If I were the owner I would fire the management company. They didn’t absolutely nothing to try and remedy the issue or even be polite about in their response.
The condo is older and could use some updating but it was a great location, very clean and truly a beautiful view.
I’m looking for property in the area now and I won’t be using Lake Hamilton Realty.