3 chambres à coucher 2. 5 Bath Accueil Sur High Rock Lake.
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Candace Morris Shore
Salle(s) de bain
Dispositifs de sécurité
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Piscine / Spa
Adaptée aux enfants
Animaux non bienvenus
Occupants maximums: 6
Remboursement à hauteur de 100 % si l’annulation est effectuée au moins 60 jours avant l’arrivée.
Dommages et frais accessoires
Vous pourrez être tenu responsable en cas de dommages causés à la location de vacances durant votre séjour.
Great spot for a quick getaway
Overall great house! Did not love that we had to make up our own beds. Also, the door to the master bath is filthy on both sides- just gave a major dirty feel. Spa tub and shower were both dirty with hair and dirt and we had to clean ourselves. The hot tub was great and house has everything you need.
Labor Day Weekend 2019
This property was exactly what we expected. We had a great time and the property was clean and ready upon arrival. It has been well maintained with an abundance of towels and washcloths. The outdoor areas were well maintained and lots of outdoor furniture to relax in. We caught fish off the pier and had fun boating on the lake. We did not use the hot tub although it was clean if we wanted to use it. Would have preferred it if there had been a washer and dryer on the property and feel the Master Bathroom should have a shower. Going up 2 flights of stairs just to shower was inconvenient. We will certainly consider renting this property in the future if we have the opportunity to spend more time at the lake.
Thank you so much for letting us know that you had a great time. We are pleased that you mentioned so many of the things that we want our guests to enjoy. We are planning to bring a washer and dryer to the property this fall. So, we hope that you will return in the future and find the house even more comfortable for your needs.
Renters Beware - one word for this rental is DIRTY.
I’ll summarize for space
Crumbs on counters and table
Trash from previous renters left
Inch of dust and dirt on blinds and light fixtures
Deck was nasty-doors disgusting outdoor furniture not usable
Blood stains in upstairs mattress-yes bloodstains covered with a mattress pad
No water pressure at all in shower
Glasses and dishes dirty-renters responsibility before leaving but cleaning co should check
Chairs in living room and MB stink
We tried to stick it out but the longer we were there the dirtier we felt. Checked in Saturday evening and left first thing Monday am
Contacted property manager with concerns. Stated she has to contact property owner. Communication went on for almost 2 weeks. Owner is “sympathetic” but refused any kind of refund because we “left the property”.
Property manager stated in text to me that she bought new sheets, pillows, mattress pads etc and reheated a deep cleaning so no one else would suffer what we did. She did refund our cleaning fee, which made absolute sense But the owner still made no effort to help me. I have pictures of all the issues but since we left the property all liability is gone
This was our one family vacation and now we have no vacation time left and we have lost our vacation money and still have not had a vacation.
I do not recommend this property to anyone. And also take note that the lake the property sits on that it is not recommended that you get in the water due to bacteria.
I tried working with the owner since they live out of town I thought maybe they had no idea.
Now they do, and the property manager as well but the owner is not accepting any responsibility. That’s bad business to me.
Don’t be fooled by the pictures online like I did. Not worth spending any money on it.
We are sorry that you had an unhappy experience. But, with sincere respect, we don’t feel that what you reported is an accurate representation of the condition of the house. Many of the other 49 guests who have posted reviews have remarked on the cleanliness of the house; including another guest who also stayed there during the same month as you. And, after you left, we took photos of the items that you reported as being dirty. Our pictures don’t support the comments that you made.
We certainly share your opinion about the value of taking a vacation. Thus, it does not make sense that you would leave the property without first contacting the property manager to voice your concerns. It is hard to accept that dust on mini-blind slats and the other items that you cited would justify cutting short your vacation. If you had contacted the property manager, she would have arranged for a special cleaning of any items that you specified so that you could have enjoyed the remainder of your stay. We don’t know why you would abruptly abandon your vacation when it was not necessary to do so. Once you were back at your house, you then contacted the property manager and reported your dissatisfaction.
We are troubled about how you handled things next. You contacted VRBO with your claims in the hope that this organization would refund your money. While you were on the line with VRBO, their representative put you on hold and contacted the property manager. VRBO asked the property manager to speak with you directly in an attempt to satisfy your concerns. The property manager agreed and the VRBO representative then announced to you that the property manager was on the line and that you should talk directly with her to resolve your issues. At this point, you stated that you did not wish to speak with her and you hung up.
Following this failed attempt to have VRBO refund your payment, you adopted another approach. You contacted the property manager and made it clear that if your money was not refunded that you would be posting a very negative review. This strategy also failed.
As demonstrated by the overall rating of the property (4.2 out of 5 stars prior to your review), most of our guests have had a very positive experience. We take their concerns very seriously and address those concerns immediately when they contact the property manager during their stay. We wish that you had made your concerns known at the time so that they could have been addressed to your satisfaction while you were still at the property.
A home away from home
We loved our stay. The sleeping arrangements were comfortable, the house was clean, but the hot tub was dirty. I sent a photo of it and the property manager had someone out the next day to vacuum it which helped some but the water color stayed green. Things you should bring if you plan to stay include coffee, towels, wash clothes, toilet paper, paper towels, a cutting board, and a stove pan if you are afraid of using scratched teflon.
We are so pleased that you loved your stay. The hot tub is professionally cleaned by a local company one time each week and the water is drained periodically to keep it clear. We do provide paper towels and toilet paper to our guests. If you needed more, the property manager would have brought them out from the supply closet. Also, you may not have noticed stacks of extra towels and wash cloths under each of the sinks in the bathrooms. Because the house is such a great value, it is rented almost continuously over the summer months. Now that the season is slowing down, we are taking an inventory and replacing any items that might have gone missing (like the cutting board) and upgrading other items that have seen a lot of use. We have already purchased two new Teflon frying pans, a new gas grill, new outdoor furniture, and new pillows and other bedding items. We hope that you will stay with us again and see all the improvements!
We needed a place to stay close to the house my cousin was getting married at. We found the perfect place. Loved sitting on the deck looking out on the lake every morning. The only negative was having only one shower for three bedrooms.
We are happy that the house worked out so well for your family occasion. We hope that you will come back again just to stay with us and enjoy the peaceful lake environment once more.
Meilleur accès public pour mettre votre bateau en Buddle Creek (pêche, pique-nique et natation)
2754 Holloways Ch Rd, Lexington NC 27292