Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Evolve Vacation Rental
- anglais, français, allemand, espagnol
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
If a place says it sleeps 8, it should sleep 8. One of the "futon" type beds would never have slept 2, since there was no support under the backside when pulled open to a bed. 8 people usually means there should be 8 pillowcases, there were 7. 1 washcloth for 8 people??? Hard to consider this fully stocked.
Glad we only had 6 people. Happier that we were staying near family who could loan us an airbed. Of course we enjoyed our stay, even though it was for a funeral, because we were near family.
If owners/property managers checked in on it once in awhile, I would think these oversights would not have happened.
Plenty of money paid to expect that what was advertised would be there.
Edward, the homeowner would like to share the following message:
"We're so sorry for the less than satisfactory travel experience you had. You make a good point about the futon bed, and we will change our property details to reflect that it sleeps 7 instead of 8. We typically make sure the condo has enough linens and pillows for the number of guests noted in the reservation. Moving forward, we will double-check that we have extra linens for our future guests. We appreciate this feedback and will strive to make continuous improvements for our future guests." Best, the Evolve Team
My family and I enjoyed the rental very much. It had everything we needed. When we are in Michigan visiting my sister and her family in Norton Shores, we would like to stay here again.
Nicely furnished condo in very good condition.
The condo was clean and very nice. There were no washcloths. We didn’t like the polyester sheets. New pillows would be good. Overall the condo was nicely furnished.
Nancy, thank you for your review. The homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response:
"Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We will use it to upgrade our amenities at the condo for our future guests. We hope to be able to serve you again should you revisit Grand Haven for another vacation. Hope you have a great holiday season. Best regards."
Best, the Evolve Team
Cute condo but needs items
Spent a weekend in this condo and it is very cute. Has a restaurant right in the building and we loved their food. The condo needs items. The kitchen needs glassware, wine glasses, better coffee cups. We didn’t have kitchen towels. It also needs more bath towels. Finally the condo was supposedly cleaned hours before we arrived but if that’s the case they missed a lot.
Hello, Thank you for your review. The homeowner would like to respond with the following: "Thank you for sharing your feedback, and sorry that your stay was not completely to your satisfaction. We do indeed want to make sure we provide our guests with the optimum travel experience. We have already purchased more kitchen items and will have them in place prior to our next guest check-in. Thanks again for pointing out the deficiencies. We have notified our cleaning service of their shortcomings, and our utter disappointment with same. We have since replaced our cleaning service and have implemented a strict owner inspection visit prior to each check-in to confirm the property meets our high standards for cleanliness and other expected amenities for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and have used it to improve our services for our future guests." Best, the Evolve Team
Close to everything!
We loved the condo & the location! Our boys loved being upstairs in the master bedroom and their own little livingroom area- The condo was clean, and had everything you needed. Michelle was great to work with as far as messages back & forth.
We visited the downtown area many times, which is very close, went to beach several times, walked the pier, saw the Musical Fountain.
We ate at the Paisley Pig, which is right in the same parking lot as condos- highly recommended!
The only downside and it wasn't everyday- was the mornings could be pretty loud since there are quite a few businesses under all the condos! But we'd definitely stay again!
Place was clean-wouldn't stay there again.
The photos on line are very misleading, as we couldn't see the water at all. In addition, our local contact (Michelle) didn't get back to me regarding some questions I had prior to our trip. Some maps and "things to do in the area" pamphlets would have been nice. The condo was very clean, but would stay somewhere else next time.
Hi Theresa, We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations! We take the accuracy of our listings seriously, and we do note in the listing description as well as the photo captions that the pier is just a short walk from the property. We do not market that there are river views from the balcony, but we apologize for any confusion. The owner and property manager would also like to apologize for the delay in their communication; a family emergency arose, and they are sorry that it impacted the level of service that you received during your stay. They appreciate your feedback on how they can improve the experience of future guests, and we hope to have the opportunity to travel with you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team