5 Chambre, 4 salles de bain Capacité d'accueil 10
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:25
Les réservations annulées ne seront pas remboursées.
Family, Fun, Happiness, and Joy at a Beautiful Lakehouse
We spent two weeks in this beautiful home for our annual family vacation. It was our family of 15 with grandkids ages 2 to 9. The lake and it’s sandy beach and shallow water was perfect. The pontoon boat was great for our family. Jason, the property manager, could not have been more accommodating, he was great. The home is impeccable. We will return next summer, 2019 for a longer stay. Thank you, Jason, for a perfect family vacation.
Frank & Jaye Wilson
August 5 to August 19, 2018
Lovely location, spacious and well laid out home, but many many issues...
Let me start by saying that we have spoken with lovely owner in advance of posting this review and he promised to address the issues noted below right away; really hope this happens...
The Good/Great: Positively lovely location. The home is spacious, well laid out for large families/friend groups, interestingly decorated, and with plenty of parking. Outdoor spaces are delightful.
Then there is the Not-So-Good/Rather Awful... First off, the photos on this site are old; I suspect they are from soon after the home build was completed. In truth, this once luxury home is no longer so luxe; it's a bit tired and a bit run down.
Maintenance: Maintenance has NOT been kept up with, and so many of the "special" things are either no longer working or damaged and therefore unusable. Showers that don't properly operate, the jaccuzzi tub is virtually unusable due to the sole still working manner with which to fill it (from the ceiling, not the wall), doors with notes on them stating they don't open (others very difficult to open/shut), a handle that comes off the fridge, kick plate below the dishwasher that comes out/off each time you open the dishwasher door, worn/damaged furniture; sadly the list goes on and on. And then there's the basement - such a feature of the home - it feels really damp and smells very musty; it's virtually impossible to be down there for more than a couple of minutes, rendering the very nice gym, games and movie area completely unsuable (we did try, but managed only 10 min before we just couldn't take it anymore)...
Further, there are some dangerous issues that were of concern - exposed wires, etc.
Worst of all (to us) some/much of the above was known and yet nothing done to correct; we were just asked to work around the problems :-(
Cleanliness is also a huge issue. Broom clean it was, but a good, solid deep cleaning is desperately required. The dishware/glassware/cutlery were mostly dirty & greasy, requring us to wash all before use. Fridge/freezer filthy, containing old food stuffs, smelly ooze and a dead fly (UGH)! Hood filters disgusting with grease and dust! One bed made with damp sheets (had to strip, wash & remake bed, air room for 2 days to get smell out), another short sheeted. Had to hunt for towels for 3 bedrooms. One room so dusty wrote my name in dust.
Overall, we all agreed we were disappointed with the home. At well over $500 per night this home is not worth the price until things are brought back up to std
We are disappointed to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay; we always appreciate feedback from our guests.
Check in: Our policy for check in is 4:00 PM with check out 11:00 AM in order to allow time for our cleaning service to do their job - You arrived at about 1:00 PM. I expressed my concern that our crew needed more time to finish. I personally showed you that the frig was not cleaned out and there was laundry still to be done. You told me you would take care of all of this and not to worry about it, you just wanted to check in early.
Hot Tub – Is perfectly functional, the water faucet coming out of the ceiling is part of the design.
Large Glass Door Living Area – You are correct, the sticky note was probably not the most pleasing however when we discovered the issue with the door the parts to fix it were not due in until after your departure and we didn’t want someone to try to open the door leaving you will no ability to shut it again
Loose Fittings – The shower head in one of the four bathrooms was loose, although perfectly functional. The cleaning crew must have overlooked this so it was never reported to our maintenance.
Exposed Wires – The wires you are referring to are one of many smoke alarms which are found throughout the house. This one had a low battery so the cleaning crew pull it to stop the beeping and during the rush to get their job done early for you they forgot to let us know. Those wires are enclosed by a fire code plug and were not one bit dangerous.
Water Feature – The water feature you are referring to, we assume is the giant brass frog that sits atop of the mushroom rock. The reason it doesn’t work is that it is not a water feature.
Basement – The basement with no outside access is equipped with a set of dehumidifiers which is typical of this style of basement in New England. We are sorry that you were unable to enjoy it’s amenities as many before you have. We have never had anyone complain about mustiness.
Lastly, I do agree with you about cleanliness as its of utmost importance and we're truly sorry you found the home not fully cleaned. I can only attribute to the fact that everybody rushed to get out of there to leave you with the house. *Please note the review from the guests following your stay indicating that the house was immaculate
Being our only poor review this is deeply concerning to us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize this didnt work out for you.