4 chambres, 2 salles de bains directement sur l'eau!
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
This was our second year staying at this property and we love it. The house has everything we need and is a very short walk to the beach. We will be back again next year!
Thank you. Wonderful family. We look forward to your visit again. Enjoy your summer !
Looks are deceptive!
Picture looks like a lovely 2+ story beach house. In reality what you're renting is only HALF the house with access to the upper deck only through one of the bedrooms... not very convenient for the rest of the guests. We asked twice during the booking process about air conditioning as we expected it to be hot. We specifically asked if the whole house had AC and received a reply of "yes". Upon arrival we discovered that one bedroom had only a fan. The other rooms had portable units that were jerryrigged into the window. One was on the top of a narrow stairway to the attic bedroom. Ok - awkward but they worked. The temp was well over 90 most of the week and one guest had to leave on night one and find another place. We contacted the owner through Homeaway and by phone but received no response until 5 days into the stay- we have documentation of this. The manager, Brian, finally told us he would bring another unit which he did not deliver until 9:30pm the night before our last day there. The unit was a large old boxy thing that smelled so bad when it was turned on that no one wanted to sleep there. The kitchen had all the basic appliances like coffee maker and blender but was poorly equipped in other ways such as only a few pots and pans. This made it difficult to cook for a family of 7-8. The kitchen floor was covered with an old stained carpet. I imagine the owner covers floors and furniture for protection but I never saw a carpet in a kitchen and it seemed unhygienic. The small dining area was part of the kitchen and had only 6 chairs. For a house with 4 bedrooms and potentially 8 guests, there is no adequate space for dining together. Slightly rundown beach houses can be charming but this one seems best for a group of college kids who are not going to cook much, not for families who want to gather together in a clean well-lighted place.
We are sorry that the property did not meet your expectations. Please be more attentive to the listing in the future, because we do list the property as a duplex. We have not had any of the above listed complaints in the past and we are always working to make our guest experience a pleasant one. We never said that there was an ac unit in every single room and it has not been a problem until now. We will work in the future to make the experience more pleasurable.
Good location right across from the beach with plenty of private parking and an outdoor shower.
The bedrooms were all decent size.
Great Stay on Plum Island
We had a wonderful time at Dominick's place. Great location right across from the path to the ocean beach or a calmer beach off the inlet which was great for my grandchildren. The duplex had everything we needed. Loved having coffee on the upper deck in the morning where you could watch the boats coming and going. Would love to return again next year.
Thank you for your generous review. We re happy you & your guests enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you return.
Relaxing Beach Vacation
Perfect house for a family to enjoy time relaxing at the beach. This four bedroom house was perfect for our family of 8 including teenage children and grandparents. The deck looks out to the ocean and has both beautiful sunlight and beach views. Everything was provided such as towels and linens so makes for an easy trip. If you are looking to relax and enjoy the beach this is the place for you.
Thank you ! Happy you & your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
The space has everything you need to enjoy a beach front vacation. Absolutely fantastic!
This property has it all! A beautiful view of the water from the deck while you enjoy morning coffee, dinner, or an evening cocktail. Watch the boats come and go. The decor is perfectly beachy. The kitchen has all the convenience of your own kitchen. The bed and bath linens perfectly matched the decor. I must say my favorite thing was baskets full of beach towels! You don't even need to bring sand chairs or umbrella!! We loved this spot so much we are already looking forward to our next visit!! Can't wait to get back to The Breakers on Plum Island!
The Burnham family were absolutely a pleasure to host. Out of 5 Stars I would give them a 10! Housekeeping arrived after their departure & they thought the place was already done. It is without hesitation that I would highly recommend the Burnham family I hope they decide to return again next summer !
Plum Island National Wildlife Refuge & Bird Center à moins d'1 mile. Faire du vélo et des sentiers de randonnée sur 8 miles Des plages et des dunes immaculées et inhabitées