Henderson, Las Vegas
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- anglais, français, allemand, espagnol
Salle(s) de bain
Welcome to the grand illusion..,
What a nightmare. Not gonna waste my time explaining. Very disappointed.
Mike, we're sorry to hear your stay fell short of your expectations. If you have any specific feedback as to how we could have provided a five-star experience, please let us know. Best, the Evolve Team
A beautiful area
The area is being built up and is beautiful. Most of the small village is closed however. There are a few restaurants open but other shops have gone under. Hopefully new management in area will restore it. Condo is fine. The pool area is beautiful
Active Construction Zone - poorly built / ventilated so you will smell everyone's weed
We stayed for three nights. When we entered the property there was a giant board listing all of the construction defects the builder was in the process of remedying and the start times for additional work. We had NO IDEA this would be going on during our stay and the price was not adjusted for this incredible inconvenience. The construction company was supposed to begin at 5 a.m. However, around midnight they began moving cranes and equipment into the parking lot and welding things right outside the windows of the unit making it impossible to sleep at all. We could have stayed at a hotel for a much cheaper rate and had less noise to deal with which would have allowed for actual sleep. Additionally the "heated" pool wasn't heated at all and it was too cold to swim comfortably or enjoy. The electric outlet in the bathroom tripped when the fan was turned on resulting in no bathroom light which we didn't immediately realize was an issue. The smell of marijuana permeated the hallways and seeped into the unit we were in all weekend. While there's a note about not allowing water to escape the shower, that was impossible due to the terrible construction of the shower itself. I wouldn't stay again at the price that we paid when there are a substantial number of better choices and we would have slept better in the car thanks to the noise and sparks flying from all of the construction.
Rachel, thank you for your review. This homeowner strives to provide all guests with a 5-star experience and has a local property manager available 24/7 to assist guests with any questions or concerns they may have in residence. Unfortunately, you never reached out to this guest contact, so they were completely unaware that you were facing any issues. Had you reached out, they would have been more than happy to immediately address your concerns. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Best, the Evolve Team
Love the location and the view
I enjoy staying out here because it's slow pace , no traffic and beautiful views The price works for me as a single person. Some noise with being over the parking lot but didn't bother me
I can be at Sunset Casino / Galleria mall area in 12 minutes. Every convenience is around there
And Lake Mead is in our backyard. Great area to stay if you don't want to stay on the strip hotels
Our expectations were higher
I had great difficulties getting in touch with the management of this property. Two weeks of sending various emails and complaints finally got me the contact and the responses. From that moment on the interaction with the management went smooth. The property was well situated in a nice, safe and tranquil environment. The unit was not really clean, at least not to our standards and the number of towels was “modest” for a 2 weeks stay implying we had to do laundry various times. Furniture was tired and not clean. The utensils in the kitchen were modest. Upon arrival it turned out the complementary underground parking as advertised was not available due to new HOA regulations. However after expressed my displeasure of having to park my car in the burning sun and on a unsecured parking place the underground parking was after a week made available to us.
Bottom line, the preps for our stay as well as our stay were not problem free......and regarding the unit.....we had higher expectations of this property.
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're sorry to hear that your stay fell short of your expectations and we really appreciate you letting us know. We've passed your feedback along to the homeowner for further consideration. Thanks again! Best, the Evolve Team