Appartement, 2 chambres + lit convertible (s), 3 Bains (6 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
- anglais, français, espagnol
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
NOT EXACTLY HOSPITALITY
We went to Cartagena for my son and I to get oral surgery......and visit family living there. From the start, the contact person (Santiago) REFUSED to give us the name of the building after we paid in full for our stay. He would only give us the address. That information alone is useless to cab drivers there AND will not identify the property using Google.
So, we are let out on the street with 6 pieces of luggage in scorching hot weather "in the vicinity of the building".......with my son in terrible condition after having 4 wisdom teeth removed. I explained our situation and pleaded with Santiago on the phone to give us the name of the building. HE REFUSED AND HUNG UP ON ME. Finally, my son and nephew went from building-to-building until the address was finally verified by a doorman.
After seeing the building, I can see why they don't give out the building name..........or post exterior photos of it. The building is in poor condition and must be 40-50+ years old. It has no handicap access from the street. It has a two-story flight of steps just to get to the doorman. There was no help available with our luggage. The elevators are 3' x 3'..........the smallest I have ever seen. They are not air-conditioned and they are the slowest I've ever experienced. It made us regret being in the 25th floor penthouse apartment.
The air-conditioning unit in the second bedroom did not work, was reported several times, and no one ever came to repair it.
Needless to say, the stay was a total catastrophe.
But, the icing on the cake was yet to come. Santiago sent us an email (and then called) accusing us of stealing their blender from their apartment.
Of course, there was no blender. My wife, who is on a very strict diet, travels everywhere with her NutriBullet. I'm not sure what the owner's motivation was........or how the thought of a "blender" even came up. I can only assume that someone from the building came in the apartment while we were out and noticed our NutriBullet.
Obviously, this was the worst travel experience of our life. Don't make our mistake.
Let’s get to the cause for this negative review. While we understand that you have several relatives in Cartagena, we cannot accommodate all of them. We would love to be able to, but unfortunately the maximum occupancy is 6 people and that is what you agreed when you reserved. We are sorry you are upset you had to ask your local relatives to leave and that you are upset.
Following HomeAway rules, we don’t provide directions to our building over the phone. This is to protect ourselves against fraud. All directions to the property are in the VRBO dashboard and are available to you once you make a reservation.
Yes indeed, Las Tres Carabelas is more than 50 years old and is one of the most iconic buildings in Cartagena. It has undergone several renovations and has been awarded the Cartagena Conservation Property award several times. As you can see from our previous guest testimony, our building is old, but is well maintained and has a very special charm.
Sorry, there is no valet to bring your bags up to the apartment, this must be done by each guest.
All the AC unit are in working order and you verified that when we spoke to you.
Sorry you did not have the experience that you were expecting. We did try hard to please you, but we are sorry that we could not accommodate your large local family, who was not part of the reservation.
Loe tres Caravelles
Lovely apartment. Great assistance from a gentleman called Alfonso. Very little if no help from the person called Landis. Never returned calls. Not good.
Beautiful apartment in a great area
We had a great stay! The apt is situated in a great area close to lots of restaurants, grocery stores and just about anything you’d need. The views are stunning. Loved having filtered water and ice straight from the refrigerator. Would highly recommend.
El apartamento tiene un vista espectacular. Es amplio y moderno. Las personas que atienden son muy amables y serviciales. El lugar cuenta con todo la necesario para una gran estadía. Hay varios comercios cerca del lugar, al igual que una gran selección de restaurantes. Para nosotros lo mejor fue la cercanía a la playa y al centro histórico de Cartagena. Definitivamente volveremos a Cartagena y sin duda nos alojaremos en este bello lugar.