1 King Size Chambre, Cuisine complète, Salon, Chambre familiale, et salle de bain complète
Gérant immobilier / professionnel
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
Charming old building
Picked this place because we like West End location and because it looked interesting. Bearing in mind that it is very old, it has been renovated and furnished with several pieces of antique furniture as well as modern. It is roomy, airy and bright. Well heated for the cooler weather. Has assigned parking - important in city! Neighborhood eateries, esp. Bonobo pizza very good. Easy walk into downtown.
Unfriendly neighborhood, house not guest friendly, no lights around the alley to the back door where
We are writing to let you know we have checked out of your property, we were extremely disappointed with the place, outside it was completely dark and in our opinion guest unfriendly.
The posted pictures are not a realistic representation of the condition of the place.
At this point we have had to find alternative lodging for the weekend and we are requesting that you provide a partial refund.
Dear Renter: I a sorry you felt it was dark out when you arrived at midnight, and our normal check-in time is at 3 PM. In fact outside security lights and camera's show that the lights were on for you, and the property manager left a flashlight to further assist you. The building is 200 yards away from a fire department and sits on Congress Street which is a major road through downtown Portland. There are full-time renters on both sides of the building. With retired individuals, singles and small families on either side of the building. The building sits in the West End which is the most prominent neighborhood in Portland. All of which is outlined in the listing.
Your analysis of unfriendly neighborhood has no merit when we are within 500 yards of some of the best restaurants and bars that the city has to offer. Bramhall Pub, Local 188, Hot Suppa, and Tandem Coffee and Bakery that on any given day has a line of over 20 plus people waiting to get served.
The pictures are 100% accurate of the furniture, layout, and size of the apartment. In fact, have we have never heard any complaints about the pictures since we began renting on Homeaway.
After speaking with you to resolve your challenges and hearing your concerns it was apparent to me that your disappointment had nothing to do with the apartment, but everything to do about your desire to be in a hotel, and other reasons that I will not detail in this response.
I am sorry that you feel that you need to be so vindictive and have no supporting claims to your reference in regards to your complaint to the apartment. In fact, after we spoke I have not heard from you until I saw this reference on Oct 26th. You have my personal details and have not attempted to reach out since we spoke.