Particulier / consommateur
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%.
Awful. A/C ,windows and mattresses were all 10 years past prime!!!
Miserable stay, not cheap either. Left a day early just so I could get a good night sleep in my own bed. Couldn't turn a/c below 74 degrees which forced me to open the windows which was a chore itself to open blinds and to attempt to keep windows open. Then once it got cold in the middle of the night i had to go around the house and close all the windows.The bed in the master bedroom was same as everthing else horrible. Forced to sleep on couch Last two nights. With out a doubt the worst stay I've ever had and I've done quite a few fishing and hunting trips over the years
Property Owner not responsive after receiving payments
The house itself was just as represented, although not overly clean. When we arrived, there was a real estate agent showing the house to potential buyers. We were not informed that this would be the case, and had to wait until they left to get in. Over the next three days, we had various agents wanting to show this house to other clients and were told that the owner had told them the house was vacant until March 22. We also are aware that twice people went through the house while we were not there! Not happy with this at all!!
Also, we paid for pool heat which was not on upon arrival. I emailed Vince the next morning about this and also about the real estate issue and received no response. I had emailed him once before and got no response then either. I find this to be extremely rude.
I know that he received my last email, because 72 hours after we arrived, someone came to turn on the pool heat and we had no more real state agents come to the door.
I also emailed Vince once we were home to inquire about the procedure for the deposit return and again received no response. One week late, I got an email from Home Away saying that the money would be in my account.
I don't expect much, but common courtesy of responding to an email seems like very little to ask of a property owner wishing to rent his unit.
Outside grounds not maintained
Let me start first by saying the house was as pictured, it was neat and clean inside. It had all the necessary equipment and supplies for a months vacation. However the outside was not prepared for renters. The cage around the pool was missing screen panels therefore allowing birds into the pool area. The fence around the backyard was broken and down allowing stray dogs into the yard to do their dirty business. We contacted the property manager with these concerns. We were told the fence belonged to the neighbor. After speaking with the neighbor we found this not to be true. I twice emailed the property Owner directly with photos and concerns but received NO reply. Lastly the garage was gross, in desperate need of cleaning!
Would have preferred a home with some privacy. These houses are extremely close to each other, therefore the fence should have been maintained.
Maureen & Joe
This is the second year in a row that I stay at this house. The house has everything we needed and is comfortable. The house is located in a quite neighborhood with friendly neighbors. The neighbor from across the street remembered us from last year and said hi and spoke to us.
We recommend this house.
Good House, Great Pool,
IT is a nice house with a great pool. Two bathrooms are a bit short for 4 people or more.
Thanks for your unusual review, with regard to the two bathrooms being short? I am not clear what that actually means. I am a little surprised that you did not notice that the details on the advert only specify two bathrooms; which was obviously reflected in the price you paid for your stay.
Awesome Vacation Home
I highly recommend it!!!👍🏻
If any family or golfing group is looking for an excellent & reasonably priced place to stay, this is it!!
We hope to return again for a longer stay. 😎
Thank you Mr. Padfield for the use of your lovely home.
Gary & Sherry R
Thanks Gary, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome to return anytime.
Kind regards Vince