Particulier / consommateur
- anglais, français
Salle(s) de bain
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Animaux non bienvenus
Non adaptée aux enfants
Âge minimum du vacancier principal:18
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
Très bien , super ,agreable
Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine dans le Périgord , accueil chaleureux et convivial , sympa d'être dans la ville et en même temps de disposer d'un cadre bucolique avec piscine , en plus Laure et Dominique , les propriétaires sont accueillants et dispos ,
Merci Carole et Henri d'avoir choisi Le Clos de Vésone pour votre séjour. Nous garderons également un très bon souvenir de votre passage.
Enfin, merci pour votre appréciation chaleureuse qui nous va droit au cœur !
Laure et Dominique
Schöner Ort um Perigueux und die Umgebung zu erkunden
Sehr sauber, gut ausgestattet, sehr freundliche Vermieter. Wunderbar, wie man zu Fuß Perigueux erkunden kann. Schön wäre, wenn es auf dem großzügigen Grundstück auch einen Ort zum draußen essen gäbe.
Beautiful apartment, holiday spoiled by restrictive rules and no privacy
The apartment, pool and garden are beautiful. The owners are nice people, but the rules and complete lack of privacy ruined this as a "romantic location" for us.
On holiday we like our own space, that's why we don't go to hotels and big complexes. We were looking forward to a complete un-wind and de-stress in our own space. Not here! The owners live here. It's THEIR house, THEIR pool, THEIR garden and we felt we were invading their space, not the relaxing, unwinding break we had hoped for.
The house rules are very restrictive. We totally understand things like not taking glasses into the pool area, we are reasonable people, but......... We were not allowed to eat in the garden (even though the family have their own dining area in the garden) we are forbidden to take plates or food out of the apartment, we could sit in a lovely area of the garden, but it is fully overlooked by the house and again we cannot take food out there. It was very hot and we had to eat in our kitchen with our door wide open - onto the passageway that the family come in and out through.
Other more minor issues were:
It said there was a washing machine - there isn't, the owner will do a wash load for you - for a large payment per load!!
The extractor fans in the toilet and shower room didn't work.
The only toilet (ground floor) has no wash hand basin and the shower room is upstairs!
Most places we rent, and we have rented many over the last 10 years, give a "Welcome" bottle of wine, here there were a choice of 4 bottles, each with a price tag of around double the supermarket cost!!
The final insult came when we mentioned that as we had a very early departure (06:20am) could we have our sizeable security deposit back the night before. Apparently that wasn't possible as they had to "Check the apartment before we give you the money." So we stood like naughty children having a room inspection at 06:15am before it was deemed that they couldn't slap any more charges on us (other than the mysterious "Tourist tax" and the additional final cleaning cost!!)
Overall we were very disappointed and really felt that although they were very happy to take our money and find ways to charge us extra, they actually didn't really want to share their beautiful home at all. We felt very unwelcome and certainly wouldn't recommend it.
Dear Jenny and Gordon,
We are sincerely sorry that you have had bad holiday. You are well first to complain and it is unfortunate that we do not have your expectations, we might have helped you to improve your stay.
We are very surprised to read your negative remarks so that on several occasions we asked if everything was going well and that at no time, you have seemed dissatisfied. Listening to you, everything was perfect ! We have discussed together, have pleasant time, baked your bread for you, rendered services... Nothing seems to be unpleasant... thank you for your hypocrisy and for your bad faith !
Regarding the house rules, we are sorry that you could feel assaulted. Unfortunately, sometimes face to some people, it is essential to remember some basic things!
Regarding the washing machine, actually it is stated in the announcement that our guests can use the washing machine of the property under certain conditions. I regret that you did not read ...
You mention that the VMC was not working in the toilet and the bathroom. It is so quiet that you have not noticed, but I assure you it works, it is new!
Finally, you do not appreciate the fact that we pay you the deposit on the day of departure. It seems a logical thing, the current situation is making the output of our guests. We are not accustomed to pay extras for fun and you should consider yourself fortunate to have pay only a sum so small for the final cleaning in relation to the state where you left the apartment! We were ashamed for you !!!! Perhaps the reason why you wanted to have your security deposit back without checking...
Small thing, the stay tax is a tax that we cash and that we donate to the city of Perigueux. We can provide the invoice if you wish. Moreover, the price for the final cleaning (which is an option and not mandatory) was clearly indicated on the website and on our booking's confirmation and the local taxes too ! It was not a surprise and we have proposed you to make the final cleaning yourself but you have refused it. So please, be honest next time...
Be sure, we will not recommend you to dirt you demonstrated.
A 200 mètres, la Tour Vésone et le musée Vesunna : en août, visites nocturnes gratuites certains jours.