Fabuleuse villa de 2 chambres avec piscine et vue fantastique sur la mer, ..
Particulier / consommateur
- anglais, français
Salle(s) de bain
Smoking outside if permitted
Animaux non bienvenus
Adaptée aux enfants
We expect guests to treat the villa as they would their own home, so please enjoy the villa and your stay. Feel free to use any items you find, but remember to put them back where you found them!
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100 %. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50 %.
A Tranquil Tropical Hideaway
Stayed in May 2019.
From the moment we entered this house, we loved it! It is so light and spacious, with leafy trees all around, and a happy summery atmosphere. For some reason, I could imagine Dean Martin on the porch, sipping cocktails in the 1950’s! The pool is 2 steps from your bedroom, and the verandah looks directly onto the sunset, with a stunning display every night (and colourful friendly iguanas to share it with!). The kitchen is well-stocked and there are lots of interesting books to read, with even a helpful guide to the local birds. There are extra touches too, such as snorkelling equipment laid on. It all feels easy, relaxed and immersed in nature.
The beach is just down the road - nobody on it at all - and there are enough interesting things to do. Montserrat Island Tours, with Sun, is an absolute must, and try to see the sweeping view of the volcano and its path, from Garibaldi Hill too. Yvette (the housekeeper) and Mr Gage from the car-hire looked after us well.
Montserrat is a charming, laid-back, somehow old-fashioned and sweet island - and Crow’s Nest is the perfect house to go with it.
So glad you had a wonderful time.
Thanks for The lovely review.
We hope to have u stay again.
Tom & Chrystal
Location Can't Be Beat!
This was our second stay at Crow's Nest and we were very pleased to see some lovely upgrades to the residence since last year that enhanced our enjoyment - especially the art on the walls from local artists. But it's really the location that can't be beat - we walk to Woodlands beach twice a day to swim in the sea and usually have the beach all to ourselves! The deck at Crow's Nest is the perfect place to enjoy a sundowner, watch the sunset and catch the green flash!
Tom and Chrystal were friendly and responsive as always and Yvette, the new property manager made our stay seamless. Thank you! Looking forward to returning soon!
The villa was all that it says in the description and more. I would not hesitate to return or to recommend to friends.
Tom was so helpful prior to our arrival. Answered all questions and went out of his way to help with ferry time tables etc.
Tom's representative in Montserrat - Yvette - was just wonderful. She picked us up, helped us getting our local license, help us settle in, was a fountain of knowledge. She kindly helped us book local tours, was there when our ferry was delayed. She really was the most helpful attentive representative.
It was with a twinge of sadness we left and the only regret was that we did not book to stay longer.
Thank you Tom for sharing your villa and all your help.
Yvette - you really were wonderful
Crows Nest is a really comfortable villa with an unbeatable location and a lovely view. The walk to Woodland's Beach (our fave on the island) is quick and easy--just enough exercise to feel at least a little virtuous and still very private. The place itself offers the best kind of simple, indoor-outdoor living, a perfect spot for sundowners looking over the Caribbean Sea. Tom & Chrystal were really responsive and great to work with. We can't wait to come back.
Pics were nice but place was terrible. Wish I could get money back!
When I walked in on 12/25/16, the Villa was in terrible condition.
1. No hot water
2. Broken television
3. AC doesn't work (while not listed on the rental in the pics)
4. Dirty bathroom sink and shower
5. Dead bugs (appears to be a roach) in the draws where we are to put clothing
6. Blown light bulbs and have to use our cell phones flashlight to walk down to the car.
7. Trash in the kitchen pale.
8. Over 6 Spiders in the bathroom and webs all around full with bugs. And continue to walk into spider webs.
9. Torn mosquitoes nets at the windows.
10. Broken sliding doors with cracks in the glass.
I contacted the property manager and called the owner. Property manager turned on the hot water but could not help with the others.
On 12/27 they sent someone to clean the place. While it helped, it did not help with the Broken TV , the leaky roof that dripped on you when it rained (it rained a lot while we were there), the uncomfortable mattress, and more. The owner offered me 50% off my next stay. You could not pay me to stay there again.
I also notified HomeAway as I thought it was material non compliance.
Won't use HomeAway again ether.
Michael made clear his disappointment when arriving on xmas day, and communicated the TV was broken which hadn't previously been reported. Admittedly our usual welcome was not feasible given it being xmas day which was explained to the guest. We also explained that we were due some renovations, and as such the rental was placed at a discounted price.
We're sorry the villa did not meet the guests expectation, and the guest was quite vocal in demanding a refund stating that HomeAway was going to move them elsewhere which was simply not true. HomeAway saw that we had a tricky customer and thankfully noted that we were doing everything in our powers to rectify any legitimate issues ( especially given it was xmas time).
Note to all potential future guests, the villa has recently undergone significant renovations, and we do not feel this review fairly reflects the standard of the villa.