- Dernière mise à jour du calendrier :
- 21 mars 2019
Salle(s) de bain
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Equipements de loisirs
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
Good location but very uncomfortable stay
We arrived at midnight to find not even a toilet roll left for us. Had to wait until the morning for shops to open to get toilet roll.
Dishwasher was not working and kept tripping electricity which meant we had no hot water for a day as it had tripped electrics which heated water.
Hot water only allowed one person to shower and then it went cold.
Master bedroom mattress was unbelievably uncomfortable and no mattress protectors were used on any of the beds.
Tv reception was terrible and vertically unwatchable.
We were incredibly disappointed with our stay and would not stay here again.
I have spoken to Linda who looks after our apartment and is excellent. I have spoken to her and she assures me that toilet rolls were left. I can only apologise regarding the dishwasher, but electrical equipment can break down. We were not made aware that there was an issue at the time, Linda would have made arrangements with a local electrician. Regarding the bed protectors, if we did not use these the beds would have been stained.
Linda informed me that the weather was poor during your stay, unfortunately this can affect the TV reception.
I can only apologise that you did not enjoy your stay.
Smell of drains , no one was aware of our arrival! Shutter locked down in the main bedroom! Not impressed!!
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our apartment. There can be issues with drains when the weather is poor in Spain, this is quite common. Shutters can stick, and I believe that it was repaired immediately.
Regarding the apartment not being ready for your arrival, there was an error with arrival time, and I apologise for this.
You did say you would leave negative comments unless we refunded nearly half the rental.
Love the place
Love the location stayed in the marina several times. Apartment could do with a little tlc the biggest issue was the smell from the drains which we had 2 days respite from
Very good apartment
Ideally located, well equipped, lovely clean apartment with British channels on TV on the rare occasions that we watched. The port area is literally five minutes walk away where you can get almost any type of food that you want , with lively bars as well. The only criticism that i would raise is that the double bed really creaks with the slightest movement. We don't know why as we obviously investigated and the base had slats for support not springs, but every time one of us moved the other would be disturbed by a creaking. Sorry about that because it is a lovely apartment and i did not want to be negative about anything as we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the use.
Thanks for the positive comments. I will look to replace the bed.
Steve & Lisa
So amazing and special we got engaged here!!:)
We absolutely loved our stay here In Duquesa. Having a large terrace with the option to have a BBQ (which we did most nights), washing machine and all kitchen mod cons made our stay really pleasant. Having 2 bathrooms made getting ready much quicker too and the British TV channels were a bonus!!
We had such a wonderful stay here,so perfect in fact that we got engaged in a little bar at The Marina and we absolutely hope that we can have our ceremony at Duquesa in a couple of years time and stay here again :)
Thanks so much for everything.If we were to make one slight comment,it would be that it was a shame the outside terrace light didn't work but we understand that a few of the known issues and "fixes" will be happening in the next year or so so it'll be EVEN better. :)
I was a little disappointed with the outside space, as it was as it was advertised but that is the only criticism I have. The location was perfect close to the pool area and to the marina. Linda the lady who welcomed us was lovely and very attentive. OverAll a fab holiday and had the outside space been what I thought it was I would have given the 5 star rating.
Thanks for the review.
What can I do to improve the outside space, any recommendations.