Salle(s) de bain
Dispositifs de sécurité
Salle à manger
Équipements de loisirs
Piscine / Spa
- Remboursement à hauteur de 100 % si vous annulez au moins 60 jours avant l’arrivée.
- Remboursement à hauteur de 50 % (frais de service exclus) si vous annulez au moins 30 jours avant l’arrivée.
- Aucun remboursement si vous annulez moins de 30 jours avant l’arrivée.
Dommages et frais accessoires
Vous pourrez être tenu responsable en cas de dommages causés à la location de vacances durant votre séjour.
Adaptée aux enfants
Animaux non bienvenus
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Occupants maximums: 12
- All trash needs to be taken to the dump which is a short 2 mile drive from the house upon departure
- Smoking only in outdoor areas
Swan lake vaca
The house was a perfect size for my family and clean. The deck had a very nice large table for to sit comfortably and the pool was a plus. We truly enjoyed our stay!
TONS of flies (indoors), but outside was great!
There is one major issue with this house - the incredible amount of flies present inside the home. I am not exaggerating when I say that there were hundreds (...and hundreds, and hundreds...) of flies inside the home at all times. I understand that this is a home in a more rural location, but I cannot understate how many flies were inside (especially in the basement). Maybe there was a nest somewhere? There were so many flies that our party could not use the downstairs bedroom/bathroom. I would say that this ruined our experience with the home.
Aside from the flies, everything else was fine. The outdoor area is amazing (pool/fire pit) and we enjoyed being outside very much! The inside of the home was exactly as described (minus the flies). The interior wasn’t dirty but there were some unclean dishes in the drawers, broken outdoor umbrellas, etc.
The host was very responsive and lovely to work with.
If it wasn’t for the flies, I would give this house a 4 out of 5, but the flies brought it down to a 2 out of 5 :(
I am extremely sorry to hear about the fly situation through this review since at no point during your stay did you mention anything. When my cleaners arrived at my house after your stay they found the bed stripped, sheets in the washer and the hundreds of flies you mentioned and they assumed something was spilled in that room since the flies were confined to that area. The cleaners spent a long time getting rid of the flies down there which they did and I have not had any complaints since. Since the house is in the country there are flies outside and at times flies can make there way into the house but NOTHING like what you described or what my cleaners encountered so I am so sorry you experienced this, I can confidently say this is a one off. My cleaners scoured the room looking for the source of those flies on that occasion but couldn’t find anything so our conclusion was that something must have spilled on the sheets which were off the bed and in the washer by the time they got there. Again, my sincerest apologies. Had I known during your stay I could have sent someone over to remedy this but we for sure cleaned the entire situation up after you left and haven’t heard anything about it since.
A welcoming split level
Plenty of space. Erica was very responsive and informative. The pool was a welcome addition. Very close driving proximity to the Bethel Woods Arts Center and several good restaurants.
Very beautiful and well maintained.
We had a great time!
Particulier / consommateur