2 chambres, 2 salles de bain, 8 couchages, à quelques minutes du restaurant, de la marina et de la rampe de mise à l'eau
Particulier / consommateur
Kristin & Justin
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 14 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
Quiet Weekend Getaway
Very nice and clean cabin. We had a group of seven guys and it was a good size to accommodate us all. Well maintained and good location for fishing and other activities around the Tenkiller Lake/Lower Illinois River/Arkansas River. I would definitely recommend it to others looking for a short stay!
Cute little place
This little cabin worked out great for our family. It was clean and tidy. It was handy having a the kitchen equipped to cook.
The deck was fun to hang out on we enjoyed the lights.
The downfalls were the loose dogs in the neighborhood and trash scattered out by the street. There were also some sheets in the closet that we were going To use for the pullout bed they they were stinky. I just threw them in the washer. Nice to have it handy. I’d also recommend blackout curtains or blinds for the windows.
Overall, we enjoyed our get away and the cabin was clean and comfortable! We appreciated the games in the armoire.
Upon arrival I contacted the owner and she immediately responded. She was prompt In getting us necessary information and even supplied us with a list of things to do in the area over the Easter weekend. Two thumbs up.
Thank you for your honest feedback. It is great to hear that overall you had a good experience and found the cabin to suit your family needs. Justin and I want our guests to have an enjoyable stay and do what we can to make sure each gets that experience. We apologize that you had a few issues and will do our best to quickly address what we can.
We have discussed with the neighbors about their friendly dog being loose, however, in a rural area we have no way of enforcing them staying off our property. We will express our concern again. There is no animal control in that area and the sheriff told me the dog is not endangering anyone so he cannot do anything.
The sheets are washed after each use and the comforters frequently. In the off season the extra sheets go unused typically. Our guess is the smell was from them sitting for months unused. Our cleaning lady is going this week to wash all the extra bedding to make sure no guests experience the same issue. This is something I will make sure is done more frequently. When I organized and inventoried the extra bedding in Mid March I did not smell anything.
The curtains in each room help with the sunlight a bit, but we will add getting blackout curtains for the bedrooms on the to do list. When we replaced the front doors a year ago we paid extra to have the blinds built into the door glass to help reduce the light coming into the living room beyond the curtains that cover the door glass.
Thank you again for letting us know how we can improve future guests stay at Sundown Cottage. We look forward to having your family staying with us again soon.
Very nice and quiet.
Very nice and quiet also a neighbor's dog would come up and play fetch with us all day. Over all a great time
We really enjoyed our stay! Our family of 7 fit perfectly and we loved the privacy of the backyard. Great place to stay and very near the beautiful lake.