Maison, 3 chambres, 2. 5 Bains (8 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Les réservations annulées au moins 60 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 100%. Les réservations annulées au moins 30 jours avant le début du séjour pourront être remboursées à hauteur de 50%.
The owners were hospitable and had an information book about the area. The house had open wifi which was great. There was very little we needed to do on the day of checkout, which was at 10am. A benefit of renting a house rather than a hotel room was a working kitchen. The few pots and pans we used were in such poor condition that they should have been thrown out. There was no microwave. There was one tiny television and no cable service. We were not there to watch television but it would have been nice to watch a movie in the evening or the news in the morning. The coffee pot took almost an hour to brew one pot. The house had a musty smell even in the upstairs. For three adults and one child, the size of the house was great. Everyone had plenty of room.
Hi Mary, thank you for your feedback. Due to personal reasons we don't use a microwave with our family. We also prefer to be outside or with family at our mountain retreat and so only have basic cable. I'm sorry you missed that in our profile but we don't have cable or microwave listed as an amenity because we don't have them. I'll look into the coffee pot because that is new in June and shouldn't be an hour long. Also for future reference, the check out is 11am! Again, thank you for staying and I appreciate your comments. Kim
Property nice, needs more thorough cleaning.
We recently stayed at this property, the house was o.k. Definitely needs to be cleaned more. The floors were filthy.
Thank you for your feedback. We have our house cleaned professionally each time and haven't had a problems with the floors but I will look into it. Thank you. Kim
Comfy and homey
Shared this cozy farmhouse with my children and grandchildren. We had a wonderful time. The house afforded us privacy when we wanted it and enough room for all of us to gather together to enjoy meals and conversation. Kim was a perfect hostess, she was there when we needed her but afforded us our privacy. It was very close to Lake George Village but beautifully secluded. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you Kim
House was very clean and the property was really nice and well kept.
House was really close to the Lake but on a road with hardly any vehicle traffic. It was quiet and peaceful. Everything was as advertised for sure. We had a great time and we are definitely going to be back.
Thanks for staying and glad you had a great time. We hope to see you next summer!
Right near the golf course!
Some friends and I stayed here for 4 nights for my bachelor party end of July 2017. We had a great time. Hiked Buck mountain, played golf and went whitewater rafting. We did not spend much time in the house itself other than for cooking and sleeping. The house had everything we needed and the owners were nice to supply extras like bath towels and linens. Right on the mountain road so if you're looking for something really secluded this isn't the property. Visit lake George there's tons of fun stuff to do!