Maison, 3 chambres, 2. 5 bains (8 personnes)
Particulier / consommateur
Particulier / consommateur
Salle(s) de bain
Type de destination
Salle à manger
Équipements de loisirs
Adaptée aux enfants
Animaux non bienvenus
Soirées/évènements non autorisés
Occupants maximums: 8
Remboursement à hauteur de 100 % si l’annulation est effectuée au moins 60 jours avant l’arrivée. Remboursement à hauteur de 50 % si l’annulation est effectuée au moins 30 jours avant l’arrivée.
Dommages et frais accessoires
Vous pourrez être tenu responsable en cas de dommages causés à la location de vacances durant votre séjour.
Good but not without small issues
The house was accommodating with enough bedrooms and bathrooms, but it needed some updates. The downstairs bedroom's bathroom needed the facet to be fixed, a note should be left for people where filter for dryer is, looks like it hadn't been cleaned out in months a definite fire hazard. I enjoy cooking, the pots and pans were horrible. Not a decent frying pan that eggs didn't stick to when cooking. No serving spoons. The stoves knob were falling off. The freezer wasn't working properly the draws in freezer were frozen over with ice. The outside could have been weeded and landscaped, so you had the desire to sit outside. In the dining room, one of the wicker chairs were damaged and unable to sit in it. Lastly, the grill was caked on with food and grease, like it's never been cleaned.
Quiet and close to lake
This is the second time we’ve stayed at this house. It’s quiet and was as advertised. The owner was very fast on answering any questions about the house and we will be looking to book again next year. The house had everything needed for your LG trip. If I had to critique anything at all it would be that the gas grill needs a good cleaning. But that’s it.
Great House for larger families near Lake George
This house was perfect for our family of 7 including 5 young tweens/teens. There were plenty of beds for all. Kimberly, the hostess, was very responsive. The house is rustic but comfortable. There were plenty of dishes and kitchen accessories. There were bath towels and toiletries available as well. I would recommend this property. The house was clean. We would stay there again.
The owners were hospitable and had an information book about the area. The house had open wifi which was great. There was very little we needed to do on the day of checkout, which was at 10am. A benefit of renting a house rather than a hotel room was a working kitchen. The few pots and pans we used were in such poor condition that they should have been thrown out. There was no microwave. There was one tiny television and no cable service. We were not there to watch television but it would have been nice to watch a movie in the evening or the news in the morning. The coffee pot took almost an hour to brew one pot. The house had a musty smell even in the upstairs. For three adults and one child, the size of the house was great. Everyone had plenty of room.
Hi Mary, thank you for your feedback. Due to personal reasons we don't use a microwave with our family. We also prefer to be outside or with family at our mountain retreat and so only have basic cable. I'm sorry you missed that in our profile but we don't have cable or microwave listed as an amenity because we don't have them. I'll look into the coffee pot because that is new in June and shouldn't be an hour long. Also for future reference, the check out is 11am! Again, thank you for staying and I appreciate your comments. Kim
Property nice, needs more thorough cleaning.
We recently stayed at this property, the house was o.k. Definitely needs to be cleaned more. The floors were filthy.
Thank you for your feedback. We have our house cleaned professionally each time and haven't had a problems with the floors but I will look into it. Thank you. Kim